The guest rooms of the Moulin de Salazar

Inspiring & comfortable change of scenery

At the Moulin de Salazar, the rooms are furnished with respect to the old stones and decorated to offer each of our guests an inspiring, comfortable, intimate and warm refuge. Nature and Design have guided the choice of colors and materials.

Furnishings, lighting, each room offers a particular atmosphere always in harmony with the mill and its surrounding nature. Comfortable armchairs, a desk area, a private bathroom with Italian shower, without forgetting the bathtub whose location is always chosen with care: everything is there to allow you to fully enjoy your stay.

Le Moulin's rooms, Adelaide and Alexandrine, are designed to accommodate two people: they are an ideal refuge for lovers looking for a place to meet. They are however large enough to add a child's bed if you wish.

Upstairs, the Victoria room offers a third bed in a perfectly separate space, allowing parents with one or two children to stay at the Moulin.

Also located on the2nd floor, Eugénie has 2 rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 couples. Reserved as a SUITE, the 2 couples can each enjoy their own private bathroom and toilet.

THE ROOM

Adelaide


The Adélaïde room is located on the second floor and offers a breathtaking view of the mill's dovecote: a setting from another era that you can admire from your private, comfortably furnished balcony.

The Adelaide Room
The Adelaide room and its office
The Adelaide room and its view on the countryside
The Adelaide room and its lounge
The Adelaide room and its shower room

Powder pink, deep blue, velvet and brass, the colors and materials of the Adelaide room are an invitation to calm and rest. The moldings on the walls give it a false boudoir look, and when you give in to the call of the egg-shaped island bathtub, your eyes are drawn to the large peony patterned tiles before escaping through the window. It is the ideal setting for a romantic stay to be lived according to your desires in cocooning version or tourist and greedy stay.

THE ROOM

Alexandrine


The Alexandrine room and its cozy living room have a view on the pool and the surrounding countryside. All this beauty can be admired from the bed, perched on a platform, and outside the swimming pool stretches out its arms to you...

Alexandrine and her Japanese platform

A few greens and a lot of light... It's through a magnificent wooden clerestory that nature enters the Alexandrine bedroom: the solid wood parquet floor, the white stone wall and the linen covering the cushions respond to it. It's easy to forget the passage of time in the magnificent island bathtub, large enough for lovers... And to complete your relaxation, why not round off the day with a romantic SPA evening?

THE ROOM

Victoria


The Victoria room is a through room with a view on the pigeon house and the countryside. It is perfect for parents with one or two children who wish to enjoy a nature stay in the Tarn-et-Garonne.

Bathed in a soft and penetrating light, the Victoria room opens on one side on the fields that stretch out in the sun, on the other side on the dovecote and the park of the Mill. Offering all the comforts of an exceptional guest room, it has a sitting area with sofa and is decorated with the lightness of Japanese prints. Round and deep, its bathtub can accommodate 2 people: let yourself be lulled by the airy atmosphere of the room and enjoy the simple pleasure of being there, in a present and delicate moment. Located on the second floor, the Victoria room is arranged to accommodate 1 or 2 children (or teenagers) in a separate space.

THE CONTINUATION

Eugenie


In a baroque spirit, the Eugénie suite offers a contrast of white and black enameled with brass. Located on the2nd floor, it is divided into 2 perfectly independent bedrooms, each of which can accommodate 1 or 2 couples.

When you open the window of the Eugénie suite facing the fields, the gentle trickle of flowing water gently lulls the atmosphere. Warm and inviting, the lounge area is furnished with a sofa and armchairs, and is the perfect place to relax. This area is shared by both bedrooms. Each bedroom has its own bathroom with walk-in shower and private toilet. The master bedroom has a black bathtub with a brass faucet... An invitation to calm and pleasure... Possibility of adding a child's bed for up to 6 years, or reserving the room for 1 couple only.

Sweet dreams

The rooms at the Moulin de Salazar are all aesthetically pleasing and functional. Your hostess has designed comfortable and stylish spaces where you can feel at home.

Queen size bed, King size bed, or 2 twins 

Baby bed and chair available

100% natural washed linen bed linen

Double island bathtub

Private bathroom with walk-in shower

Slippers, bathrobes, towels and swimming pool towels available

Courtesy tray

Television

Private safe

Free private wifi access

PRECIOUS MOMENTS OF RELAXATION

BATH AND WELLNESS SET

The bathtub is the centerpiece of your room's décor and provides precious moments of relaxation. To enhance these moments, treat yourself to a bath infusion with aromatic and medicinal plants from IBBEO...

This set is included in our Romantic Weekends & Stays packages

Forgot to book your meal, the Jacuzzi, a treatment or a massage?

For last minute bookings, don't hesitate to contact us!

The bookings are designed to ensure the highest quality of service, but we are also able to be flexible. Wherever possible, we will always try to accommodate your requests.

They stayed at the Moulin de Salazar

Valérie Raoul-Desprez
Valérie Raoul-Desprez
June 22, 2024
A magnificent stopover in a mill tastefully renovated by Marie Pierre and Jeremy in the heart of the Quercy Blanc region, with a warm welcome and delicious cuisine featuring local producers. Magnificent garden and the charm of the mill's millstream, a historic part of which has been preserved. Top-of-the-range service with undeniable charm, all in an atmosphere combining well-being and conviviality.
marine alexandre
marine alexandre
June 22, 2024
We had an excellent stay at the Moulin. Marie Pierre's welcome was perfect and made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. The room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. We appreciated the calm and authenticity of the setting. Perfect to recharge your batteries. Breakfast was a real delight, with fresh, varied and local produce. We highly recommend this place for a warm and relaxing getaway. Marine & Jérémy
Valérie Alessandrini
Valérie Alessandrini
May 26, 2024
We had a great weekend! I recommend this establishment The rooms are beautiful The location is magical The owners are passionate A wonderful discovery
Pierre Rougé
Pierre Rougé
May 20, 2024
A warm welcome in a tastefully restored old mill set in rural surroundings. The bedding is very good and the breakfast excellent. I'll be back!
Mathieu Audoubert
Mathieu Audoubert
March 25, 2024
We had a superb stay. Thank you for your welcome and kindness. Everything is done to make us feel good and it works! As a bonus, we discovered local products at dinner and breakfast.
* JMS31
* JMS31
November 1, 2023
We stayed one night with my wife for our first wedding anniversary following the advice of a couple of friends. We had a superb stay thanks to Marie-Pierre's kindness and attention. Superb location, beautiful decor and first-class comfort. We can't recommend this wonderful address highly enough.
Sophie Ramon
Sophie Ramon
September 30, 2023
Very pleasant and relaxing wellness stay. What can I say about our host Marie Pierre? She's a great listener, attentive and an excellent cook. She does everything to make you feel at home, and she succeeds. Her mill is a reflection of her: wonderful, beautiful and very welcoming. Marie Pierre's gift for happiness is rare and precious. I highly recommend her.
Carine Hibo
Carine Hibo
September 27, 2023
Very quiet and attractive location in the countryside, in a mill dating from the beginning of the century with its mechanism virtually intact, and perfectly furnished. Very copious and frugal breakfast. Comfortable, well-appointed rooms. Large swimming pool and jacuzzi in a green setting. The region is typical, very hilly and ideally suited to discovery by electric bike, close to Lauzerte, one of France's most beautiful villages and on the route to Santiago de Compostela. This region grows apricots, peaches, melons and various vegetables, and raises ducks for foie gras.
Charline Degavre
Charline Degavre
September 17, 2023
A magnificent, authentic place where life is good. Rooms, pool, jacuzzi, garden where everything blends in with nature. Marie-Pierre always ready to do anything to make your stay unforgettable, always ready to innovate according to your requests. A wonderful discovery, the region, local produce, foie gras, vegetables, fruit... Thank you Marie-Pierre Carine and Pol
Laurent Foyer
Laurent Foyer
September 6, 2023
Magnifique, je vais y marier

Les chambres d’hôtes du Moulin de Salazar

Dépaysement inspirant & confortable

Au Moulin de Salazar, les chambres sont aménagées dans le respect des vieilles pierres et décorées pour offrir à chacun de nos hôtes un refuge inspirant, confortable, intime et chaleureux. Nature et Design ont guidé le choix des couleurs et des matières.

Ameublement, jeux de lumière, chaque chambre offre une atmosphère particulière toujours en harmonie avec le moulin et sa nature environnante. Des fauteuils confortables, un coin bureau, une salle de bain privative avec douche à l’italienne, sans oublier la baignoire dont l’emplacement est toujours choisi avec soin : tout est là pour vous permettre de savourer pleinement votre séjour.

Les chambres du Moulin, Adélaïde et Alexandrine, ont été pensées pour accueillir deux personnes : elles sont un refuge idéal pour les amoureux en quête d’un lieu pour se retrouver. Elles sont toutefois assez vastes pour rajouter un lit enfant si vous le souhaitez.

À l’étage, la chambre Victoria quant à elle, offre un troisième couchage dans un espace parfaitement séparé, permettant par exemple aux parents accompagnés d’un ou deux enfants de séjourner au Moulin.

Également situé au 2ème étage, Eugénie est composée de 2 chambres pouvant accueillir 1 ou 2 couples au choix. Réservée sous forme de SUITE, les 2 couples pourront profiter chacun de leur salle de bain et WC privés.

LA CHAMBRE

Adelaïde


La chambre Adélaïde est située au premier étage et offre une vue imprenable sur le pigeonnier du moulin : un décor d’un autre temps que vous aurez tout loisir d’admirer depuis votre balcon privé confortablement aménagé.

La chambre Adelaïde
La chambre Adelaïde et son bureau
La chambre Adelaïde et sa vue sur la campagne
La chambre Adelaïde et son salon
La chambre Adelaïde et sa salle d'eau

Rose poudré, bleu profond, velours et laiton, les couleurs et les matières de la chambre Adélaïde sont une invitation au calme et au repos. Les moulures des murs lui donnent de faux airs de boudoir, et lorsqu’on cède à l’appel de sa baignoire îlot de forme ovoïde, le regard se laisse happer par le carrelage aux larges motifs pivoine avant de s’évader par la fenêtre. C’est l’écrin idéal pour un séjour en amoureux à vivre selon vos envies en version cocooning ou séjour touristique et gourmand.

LA CHAMBRE

Alexandrine


La chambre Alexandrine et son salon cosy ont la vue sur la piscine et la campagne environnante. Toute cette beauté se laisse admirer depuis le lit, juché sur une estrade, et dehors la piscine vous tend les bras…

Alexandrine et son estrade japonaise

Quelques verts et beaucoup de lumière… C’est à travers un magnifique claustrât en bois que la nature s’introduit dans la chambre Alexandrine : le parquet en bois massif, le mur de pierres blanches et le lin qui recouvre les coussins lui répondent. On oublie facilement le temps dans sa magnifique baignoire îlot, suffisamment vaste pour accueillir les amoureux… Et pour parachever la détente, pourquoi ne pas terminer cette journée par une soirée SPA romantique à souhait ?

LA CHAMBRE

Victoria


La chambre Victoria est une chambre traversante avec vue sur le pigeonnier et la campagne. Elle convient parfaitement aux parents accompagnés d’un ou deux enfants et souhaitant profiter d’un séjour nature dans le Tarn-et-Garonne.

Baignée d’une lumière douce et traversante la chambre Victoria ouvre d’un côté sur les champs qui s’étendent au soleil, de l’autre sur le pigeonnier et le parc du Moulin. . Offrant tout le confort d’une chambre d’hôtes d’exception, elle dispose d’un espace salon avec canapé et est décorée avec la légèreté des estampes japonaises.  Ronde et profonde, sa baignoire peut accueillir 2 personnes : laissez-vous bercer par l’atmosphère aérienne de la pièce et savourez le simple plaisir d’être là, dans un instant présent et délicat. Située au deuxième étage, la chambre Victoria est aménagée de façon à pouvoir accueillir 1 ou 2 enfants (ou adolescents) dans un espace séparé.

LA SUITE

Eugénie


Dans un esprit baroque, la suite Eugénie offre un contraste de blancs et de noirs émaillés de laiton. Située au 2ème étage, elle est divisée en 2 chambres parfaitement indépendantes pouvant accueillir 1 ou 2 couples au choix.

Lorsqu’on ouvre la fenêtre de la suite Eugénie côté champs, le doux ruissellement de l’eau qui s’écoule vient bercer l’atmosphère en douceur. Chaleureux et accueillant, l’espace salon aménagé d’une banquette et de fauteuils vous réserve de savoureux moments de détente. C’est un espace commun aux deux chambres. Chaque chambre est pourvue de sa propre salle de bain avec douche à l’italienne et d’un WC privatif. La chambre principale est pourvue d’une baignoire noire ornée d’un robinet de laiton… Une invitation au calme et à la volupté… Possibilité de rajouter un lit enfant jusqu’à 6 ans ou de réserver la chambre pour 1 couple seulement.

Faites de beaux rêves

Les chambres du Moulin de Salazar sont toutes esthétiques et fonctionnelles. Votre hôtesse a conçu des espaces design et confort où il fait bon s’installer comme à la maison.

Lit Queen, Lit King Size, ou 2 twins 

Lit et chaise bébé à disposition

Linge de lit en lin lavé 100% naturel

Baignoire îlot double

Salle de bain privative avec douche à l’italienne

Chaussons, Peignoirs, Serviettes et foutas pour la piscine mis à disposition

Plateau de courtoisie

Télévision

Coffre privatif

Accès wifi privatif gratuit

DE PRÉCIEUX MOMENTS DÉTENTE

COFFRET BAIN ET BIEN-ÊTRE

Pièce maitresse de la décoration de votre chambre, la baignoire vous réserve de précieux moments de détente. Pour sublimer ces instants, offrez-vous une infusion de bain aux plantes aromatiques et médicinales IBBEO

Ce coffret est inclus dans nos formules Week-ends & Séjours romantiques

Vous avez oublié de réserver votre repas, le Jacuzzi, un soin, ou un massage ?

Pour toute réservation de dernière minute, n’hésitez-pas à nous solliciter !

Les réservations visent à garantir une qualité de service optimale mais nous sommes aussi capables de souplesse. Dans la mesure du possible, nous ferons toujours en sorte de répondre à vos demandes.

Ils ont séjourné au Moulin de Salazar

Valérie Raoul-Desprez
Valérie Raoul-Desprez
22 Juin 2024
Magnifique étape dans un moulin rénové avec beaucoup de goût par Marie Pierre et Jeremy au cœur du Quercy blanc.Accueil chaleureux, cuisine délicieuse mettant en valeur les producteurs locaux. Magnifique jardin et charme du bief alimentant le moulin dont une partie historique a été conservée . Prestation haut de gamme au charme indéniable , le tout dans une atmosphère mêlant bien être et convivialité.
marine alexandre
marine alexandre
22 Juin 2024
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour au moulin. L'accueil de Marie Pierre fut parfait et nous a fait sentir comme chez nous dès notre arrivée. La chambre était magnifiquement décorée et d'une propreté irréprochable. Nous avons apprécié le calme et l'authenticité du cadre. Parfait pour se ressourcer . Le petit déjeuner était un vrai délice avec des produits frais, variés et locaux. Nous recommandons vivement ce lieu pour une escapade reposante et chaleureuse. Marine & Jérémy
Valérie Alessandrini
Valérie Alessandrini
26 Mai 2024
Nous avons passé un super week-end ! Je recommande cet établissement Les chambres sont magnifiques L’endroit magique Les propriétaires des passionnés Une belle découverte
Pierre Rougé
Pierre Rougé
20 Mai 2024
Accueil chaleureux dans un vieux moulin restauré avec goût au milieu d'un décor champêtre . De plus la literie est très bonne et le petit déjeuner excellent . J' y reviendrai !
Mathieu Audoubert
Mathieu Audoubert
25 Mars 2024
Nous avons passé un superbe séjour. Merci pour l'accueil et la gentillesse. Tout est fait pour que l'on ce sente bien et ça fonctionne ! En prime, découverte de produits locaux au dîner et petit déjeuner.
* JMS31
* JMS31
1 Novembre 2023
Nous avons séjourné une nuit avec mon épouse pour notre premier anniversaire de mariage suivant les conseils d'un couple d'amis. Nous avons passé un superbe séjour grâce à la gentillesse et les attentions de Marie-Pierre. Endroit superbe, belle décoration et confort de première classe. Nous recommandons en tout point cette magnifique adresse.
Sophie Ramon
Sophie Ramon
30 Septembre 2023
Séjour bien être très agréable et reposant. Que dire de notre hôte Marie Pierre, très à l’écoute, attentionnée, excellente cuisinière. Elle fait tout pour que l’on se sente très bien et c’est réussi. Son moulin est à son image: merveilleuse, belle personne et très accueillante. Marie Pierre a le don du bonheur, c’est rare et précieux. Je recommande vivement et fortement.
Carine Hibo
Carine Hibo
27 Septembre 2023
Endroit trés calme et séduisant en pleine campagne dans un moulin du début du siécle au mécanisme pratiquement intact, et parfaitement aménagé. Petits déjeuner très copieux et frugales. Chambres bien aménagées et très confortables. Grande piscine et jacouzzi dans un écrin de verdure. La région est typique, très valonnée et nécessite idéalement un vélo électrique pour la découvrir, à proximité de Lauzerte, un des plus beaux villages de France et sur le parcours de St Jacques de Compostelle. Région de cultures d'abricots, pêches, melons, et légumes divers et d'élévages de canards pour la confection de foie gras.
Charline Degavre
Charline Degavre
17 Septembre 2023
Magnifique endroit authentique où il fait bon vivre. Ses chambres, sa piscine, son jacuzzi, un jardin où tout se fond dans la nature. Marie-Pierre toujours prête à tout pour que votre séjour soit inoubliable, toujours prête à innover selon vos demandes. Une belle découverte, la région, les produits locaux, le foie gras, légumes, fruits,... Merci Marie-Pierre Carine et Pol
Laurent Foyer
Laurent Foyer
6 Septembre 2023
Magnifique, je vais m'y marié